Set User Permissions

The Agent Permissions feature of your IDX Broker account can help you limit the features that agents have access to while logged into their own agent level dashboard.

Find agent permissions by clicking Users in the main menu, Agents in the submenu, and Manage in the drop-down menu.

There are two places to edit the permissions for your agents. First I am going to click on Set Global Permissions to set a base-line that I would like to apply to all my users.

 

Here, you will see all the Agent Permissions you can turn on or off.

 

Manage Own Email Update Subscribers: Agents can view and edit any leads assigned to them. They will be able to edit their lead’s contact information, saved searches, saved properties, create My Listing Manager accounts, and all other functions available in the Manage Leads section of your Control Panel.

 

Modify Own Username & Password: Agents can choose a username and password for their own IDX login and can change this whenever they wish.

 

Modify Own Bio Page: Agents can edit their own Bio pages including: adding bio content, photograph, changing contact details, and their MLS agent ID.

 

Modify Own Listings: Agents can view and edit their active MLS listings. They can edit information about each listing, and all other functions available in the Manage Listings section of your Control Panel. They will also be able to create their own Supplemental listings and manage the details of their inactive listings.

 

Can Reassign Leads: Agents can assign one of their own leads to another agent in your office account. Note: This does not give any access or control over other agents’ leads

 

Shown in Featured Agent Widget: If you are displaying the Featured Agent Showcase on your website, you can specify which agents will be in the rotation for this showcase.

  

Delete Assigned Leads: If this is not selected, Agents in your account will only have the option to unassign a lead. The account owner will receive a notification to reassign this lead to another agent, or delete as you wish.

 

Submitting permissions here will override permissions for all agents on your account.

 

Now I want to change permissions on one of my agents, so find the agent you would like to update and click on the Edit icon in the Tools column. On the Edit Agent page, click Permissions in the tab menu.

 

Here is an additional setting that is not in the Global preferences.

 

Display on Assigned Agent menu allows you to choose which agents may be selected by web visitors on contact pages.

 

I’m going to select this and click save changes.

 

Congratulations on managing the user permissions for your office account.

Lesson tags: agent, office, permission, user
Back to: Office Management